Book Awesomeness · Bookish Fun · Bookish Things · Lists

Zoo Animals and Books: How to relate the two?

I love the Zoo. I am serious, it is the place where I have the most family time and I can practice my photography skills. When I was at the zoo the other day I was watching how the animal moved around and acted and got some pretty good pictures. I decided to do a book list to link animals to books. Keep Reading for some adorably hilarious animals and awesome books.

Monkeys

IMG_2042.jpg

Who loves these funny, adorable creatures?

These animals reminded me of a short cute rom-com. Always teasing their friends and having fun with one another. The first book that comes to mind is  P.S. I Love You by Kasie West. This book tells the story of a girl named Lily writes the lyrics to her favorite song lyrics on the desk at school. The next day she comes back and the lyrics are finished.  Soon she and her unknown pen pal are exchanging advice and recommending music. Soon she realizes she is falling in love with the mysterious letter writer and she finds out that the heart is the hardest thing to write down on paper.

IMG-2261

Tigers

IMG_2049.jpg

These brave and adventurous animals always make me think of a good fantasy novel, with a spice of romance. A book that comes to me is Dragonswood by Janet Lee Carey. This book tells the tale of a blacksmith’s daughter named Tess, who incriminates her friends to a witch hunter, forcing all of them to flee. They have to hide the foreboding Dragonswood, along the way Tess meets Garth, a huntsman who is not what he seems. Along the way, there are dragons and fairies and other magical problems

IMG_1933.jpg

Warthogs

IMG_2060.jpg

Hakuna Matata! These animals have no worries in the rest of their days. They make me think of a book that makes you laugh out loud. My Faire Lady comes to mind, with a pun already in the title this one you can tell will make you laugh out loud. It talks about a girl named Rowena, a girl who loves art and doesn’t have a summer job. She sees an ad in the paper and finds a Renaissance Faire in need of a face painter. she takes the job and unwillingly signs up for a summer of fun and romance.

FullSizeRender (1)

Penguins

100_7023

These adorable birds always make me think about books in an underwater setting. Mermaids is the only nonfiction book on this list. It examines the myths and stories about mermaids in all different cultures. It is soo interesting to read if you want to know more about mermaids.

IMG-2263

Desert Cat Thing

IMG_2062

 

This adorable animal I did not even know existed until this trip to the zoo make me think about and adoreable romance book. The book that comes to my mind is Spring Fling by Sabrina James. Imaging going on a spring break trip and falling in love! These 3 friends do just that, throughout all of the hilarious mishaps they go through over the course of spring break.

IMG-2267

I love animals and books and I hope you love this book list.

 

Leave a comment